Top Ten Tuesday – Those Books From Wayback When ?!

August 23: Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From Before You Started Blogging That You STILL Haven’t Read Yet (this is going to be sad considering how many of those I have unread six years later…), the weekly topic provided by The Broke & Bookish

Oh joy! What an easy topic to discuss because my shelves are so jam packed with books from forever ago! Each time I switch things around on my big shelf, I also discard a few more because I think, ugh I’m probably never going to read you–you need a better home than just collecting dust on my shelf!

So yes, let’s discuss this, shall we . . . . . . .

At the end of 2013, I decided I might start blogging. I tried here and there but in 2014, I attended my first ALA Mid Winter conference which was held in Philadelphia and walked away with a pretty decent stack of books! Since then I STILL have some great ones that I have not even cracked the spines on! Let’s examine what needs to be read still:

         

Guess I need another ARC reading challenge month to help me out with this round of titles 😁

 

 

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Those Books From Wayback When ?!

  1. It’s a weird psychological thing, but once stuff is on my shelf it’s like, I have it, it’s not going anywhere, so there’s no rush to read it. Which means I should be reading the other stuff I don’t have access to all the time (e.g., library, Kindle Unlimited trial, etc.). I have the same problem with DVD’s. *turns on Netflix because they may not have The Decoy Bride forever*

    From your list, I really liked Illusions of Fate, but Kiss of Deception fell flat for me. I got why it’s a big thing, but it’s not my thing. I think we all need a shelf-clean-out challenge to give us a sense of urgency on those old titles we’ve lost the initial excitement for.

    • Yes! You understand it all! You’re right, I’m not sure why my brain feels all “I’m in no rush because I finally have it” but I think if I indulge I consume too quickly and know I won’t be able to savor it anymore. Oh well 🙂 Good to know about those titles…it’ good to get feedback like that, I can’t tell you how many flail for certain books and I’ve given a hard pass on them :/

  2. In a handful of dust was an AWESOME sequel, so I recommend that one if you haven’t started it yet. Although, the blogosphere seems to be geeking out about the final kiss of deception book, so maybe we should both read that one ha ha.

Leave a Reply

