ARC August – update week 2

Success!

image via GIPHY

I have finished one book for this month’s ARC challenge! I’ll admit, there has been a struggle to get into a reading mindset these days. Real life has been busy, trying to nail down phone & in-person interviews for jobs I desperately need so trying to find time where I concentrate and read a story just seems like the last thing on my mind. But somehow I did it!

Really liked this title! What’s surprising is that This Savage Song is the first Victoria Schwab novel I’ve read. I own The Archived in paperback and am dying to read her Shades of Magic series! I was excited to learn there’s a sequel for TSS and can’t wait to see what happens next with August and Kate 😊

Since I’ve got one book under my belt for the #ARCAugust challenge, I’m going to keep myself on a roll and try for finishing a 1.5 books this week. Making a big goal but it’s possible.

 

Hope everyone is getting their arcs read!! Happy reading 😚

Leave a Reply

