Top Ten Goals/Resolutions For 2015 — bookish, blogging, or otherwise!

December 30: Top Ten Goals/Resolutions For 2015 — bookish, blogging or otherwise!, the weekly topic provided by The Broke & Bookish

What shall the New Year bring for The Kid? Well, I’m not quite sure but I’m going to try my hardest making some good goals! 2015 could bring a world of endless bookish possibilities!

*
*

Reading Challenge…

Let’s do even better than 2014. Since I started challenging myself in 2013, I’ve out-read myself and each year go a little higher. While the year isn’t quite over JUST yet, I’m probably done for official reading and what a success it’s been! Going over 35 books in 2013, I’ve gone over my 50 books challenge for 2014. 2015 I’m going to try for 75.

Don’t ignore…

My habit is terrible that when I get excited for a book I buy it, and then by the time I get it, a new book is my highly anticipated pushing back the previous one. It’s a cycle that’s never ending and I want to be excited for a book, get my hands on it, and go for it! No dusty shelves.

Be careful…

I’ve gotten the lecture a hundred, no thousands of times! Because I’m not a hardcore blogger, I get my hands on only a few ARCs so I end up purchasing some titles which…whoops, bank account, how did you end up empty? I need to save and spend wisely. This will probably go right out the window, but maybe try this for at least 6 months if not the whole year. Or maybe one month at a time.

Get ready…

I’ve debated on trying to go to BEA for the last few years and it’s on my list again of conferences I’d love to attend! But again I need to save. And I have to find roomies, but it’s entirely possible to try this upcoming year.

Purge my shelves…

There are a bunch of books that I’ve read that I’m okay with parting with so it’s probably time I reorganize and donate to those who really could benefit from a good book. Pass it along

Conquer the running path…

I’ve paid for my half-marathon at the end of March as well as my 15K a week later in April so I NEED to get myself to running heaven! The most I’m at (when I was in decently peak-performance) was running 9.1 miles…I need to be ready for 13.1 and I have the drive but I can’t let frustration get at me.

Be kind to one’s self…

In order to deal with Real Life Goal 1, Real Life Goal 2 is pretty vital. When running one needs discipline and I have it, I just have a habit of obtaining it and then throwing it away. Then my frustration sets in and it’s the worst. I have to follow through and push forward.

Carry On…

Life goals of simply getting a job that I see myself liking more, better pay, and moving out are always at the top of my list. But at 28, I really REALLY need to get the ball rolling.

Patience…

I lack it. I get so easily annoyed. Maybe that’s part of the reason why I have so many setbacks that I deal with I bring it on myself.


Move On…

I have several friends, real life and online, that we either don’t keep in touch, things are just falling apart, and I don’t want to be caught up in that. Drama is lame and if you don’t have the guts to treat me with respect, I’m going to drop you. You shouldn’t be offended because we created this. We both played a part in losing who we were to each other and I’m coming to terms with, we just have different priorities. You need to be okay with that too.

GOAL FOR ALWAYS???? BLOG WAY MORE AND GET AHEAD OF SCHEDULE!! KEEP READING AND KEEP UPDATING!

One thought on “Top Ten Goals/Resolutions For 2015 — bookish, blogging, or otherwise!

Leave a Reply

