My Favorite Reads of the Year … so far!

Today’s topic is a fun one…that I FINALLY found time to complete 🙂

June 10: Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far This Year hosted by The Broke & the Bookish (weekly bookish topic)

 

I’ve actually had a pretty successful reading year for 2014! I might have already beaten my goal from last year…wait, no I actually did. And I’m also 15 (as of today’s post) books ahead of schedule! *fist pumps* Most of these titles I’ve already posted reviews on the blog and my thoughts as I gushed over their brilliant storylines and how they’re fun reads! Sadly I didn’t get to review Every Day or the Nantucket series but they’re in my queue to attempt to post. The novels posted in the pic are my favorite that I’ve read so far this year! Make sure they’re on your TBR list as well!

A few of these titles also came out later last year, in 2013, and I think the oldest is Attachments but a FANTASTIC read–Rainbow just owns my soul 🙂 I also read both Nantucket Blue/Nantucket Red and Pivot Point/Split Second this year but the two series I have the first books in Kindle form and paperbacks for the second so that’s why I choose to put them up, but the series for both as a whole are AWESOME! I liked both books not favoring one over the other.

For reference, here are the titles and links to their Goodreads pages:
[from left to right]

Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan
Nantucket Blue/Nantucket Red by Leila Howland
Every Day by David Levithan
Pivot Point/Split Second by Kasie West
Winger by Andrew Smith
Attachments by Rainbow Rowell
The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider
Open Road Summer by Emery Lord
Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige

*Honorable Mentions*:
The Saint by Tiffany Reisz (….erotica title, not my typical YA reads I usually post about)
Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis
Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas
Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry

**though these titles were very awesome reads, they missed my top 10 by a thread! I mean, look how many titles I listed…technically I’m listing 14 instead of the Top 10, but all books listed are FANTASTIC!!

How’s your reading for 2014? Any of these novels make your Top 10 list as well? Comment below ❤

Linz xx

6 thoughts on “My Favorite Reads of the Year … so far!

  1. I read a few of these last year so… eee, I actually didn’t forget anything on my list except Nantucket Red. I was trying to make a mix of big kid & YA books so… ahh. NR was awesome! Something about the Beginning of Everythings & I just did not click. 😦 I’ll always be sad I’m not more of a cheerleader for that one. The cover is fab!

    • hahah I know! I’m always so behind! My problem is that I buy them and then they sit on my shelf because something else I wanted to read came out so priorities always got switched! The cover IS amazing, even the actual hardcover, not just the paper outside is really cool too 🙂 I can understand how you might not want to continue TBoE, I pushed through it and definitely liked it. I saw her on a book tour w/ EpicReads and How to Love was with it and I read that book but wasn’t into that, so I definitely know when a book just isn’t right for you haha

  2. YAY, SPLIT SECOND! Open Road Summer is such a fantastic road trip book.

    I’ll be reading ALL the contemporaries for my (93) Days of Summer reading project. So, I’m definitely thinking of adding Winger and The Beginning of Everything to the pile. Already have Attachments on there and hmm, I should include a David Levithan novel in there somewhere, too.

    • WINGER is a must!!! Ugh, David writes just so beautifully–I fall in love with every written word. I’d definitely add Every Day to your list then 🙂 Such a great read!! Good luck with your project!!

  3. Heck yeah Attachments!! haha I love how we both get excited every time it is mentioned anywhere. I can’t believe you read Don’t Look Back and I haven’t yet! I feel like the worst Jennifer Armentrout fan ever. lol At least I’ll HAVE to read it for book club soon! Do you think I’d like The Beginning of Everything?

Leave a Reply

