Bout of Books read-a-thon Challenge

So I’ve seen the buzz all on my Twitter feed and last year I was intrigued to sign up but this year, I’m up to the challenge!


The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 12th and runs through Sunday, May 18th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 10 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Now that I’ve provided with the blurb about the challenge I’ve gladly accepted, I’d like to introduce the VERY insane number of books I’m aiming to read. A total of 4 novellas and 4 novels. Oh dear God, I’m not quite sure why I’m making the numbers so steep, but I’ll try it out. And if I’m being honest, the novellas will fly by when I read because it’s a fantastic naughty storyline that I won’t begrudgingly trudge through reading.

with e3 preset

Novellas 1-4:
All titles by Tiffany Reisz… I also previously read The Last Good Knight Part 1. Now these novellas are on my Kindle and if you can’t tell from the cover art you should know these books are of the adult nature aka erotica. PS, they’re so good! I’m in the midst of writing up a post on her latest release so stay tuned to read more about the series’ she writes soon!

Part Two: Sore Spots
Part Three: The Games Destiny Plays
Part Four: Fit to Be Tied
Part Five: The Last Good Night

Novels 1-4:
Typical YA/New Adult reads. I’m leaving the last as UTNS. It’s part of a series and I do not own the second installment so I’m saving it for last, should I become addicted I need time to purchase it, haha!

Every Day by David Levithan
Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan
Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover
Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

Bout of Books Goals:
º The novellas will be a breeze to read through but I would like to get caught up in Tiffany Reisz’s world! It’s so much fun to read. In the inappropriate appropriate way 😉
º Dusting some books off my shelves that I have been wanting to read but never make time for
º Recent purchase that I’ve been excited to dive into
º Another dystopian series…I’ve been skeptical on series lately, but this comes extremely recommended, so I’ll give it a go
º Also trying to keep up with updating my progress and using Twitter to discuss all the bookish things that come along with the challenge!

The book choices I’m confident in. My standard is around 2 books per week, so this is definitely going to stretch my limits!

Are you ready Bout of Books challenge?! Because it’s ON!

**Also thank you to Sharon of The Book Barbies for helping out a Bout of Books newbie like myself 🙂 She’s super awesome! Check out her blog too!

Linz xx

Updates

Monday, 5/12
Books Read Today: 0
Completed: none
In-Progress: none
Challenge: 4 novellas 4 novels
Total Books Read: none
Total Pages Read: none

Tuesday, 5/13
Books Read Today:
Completed: 4
In-Progress: 1
Challenge: 4 novellas to read
Total Books Read: 4
Total Pages Read: …ummm idk, they’re kindle novellas. A bunch 😉 maybe 120 pages? around 30 pages each…guessing

Wednesday, 5/14
Books Read Today:
Completed: 0
In-Progress: 1
Challenge: Read at least half
Total Books Read: 4 novellas
Total Pages Read: 229

Thursday, 5/15
Books Read Today:
Completed: 1 book
In-Progress: 1
Challenge: halfway to book 2
Total Books Read: 4 novellas, 1 book
Total Pages Read: 329

Friday, 5/16
Books Read Today:
Completed: 59 pages
In-Progress: 1 book
Challenge: halfway thru book 1
Total Books Read: 4 novellas, 1 book
Total Pages Read: 388

Saturday, 5/17
Books Read Today: …
Completed: 101 pages
In-Progress: 1 book
Challenge: 100 pages
Total Books Read: 4 novellas, 1 book
Total Pages Read: 489

Sunday, 5/18
Books Read Today: .5
Completed: halfway thru book 2
In-Progress: 115 pages on second book
Challenge: finish book 2
Total Books Read: 1.5, 4 novellas
Total Pages Read: 604

7 thoughts on “Bout of Books read-a-thon Challenge

  1. Wow! I love that you set yourself up with such a steep reading challenge, haha. I’m sure you can do it, though! You’ll do GREAT!

    Also, I have basically been meaning to read every single full book on your list, especially Under the Never Sky! I felt like I was the only person who hadn’t read that one yet, but obviously that’s not the case! For another 4 days or so, at least, LOL. Good call on leaving it for last so you can get the sequel, though! I’ve heard it’s just as fabulous.

    Good luck with your goals! I’m so glad you decided to participate. 🙂

    • Yeah I had to leave it at the end because not having the other book would torture me LOL!

      Two Boys Kissing is what I’m going to start next so I’ll let you know how it goes 🙂

Leave a Reply

