Reasons I Love Being A Blogger/Reader

February 18: Top Ten Reasons I Love Being A Blogger/Reader hosted by The Broke & the Bookish (weekly bookish topic)

I’ve only within the last few years really gotten into actively reading and on a daily/weekly basis. It’s important to feed my mind, keep me on my toes and books help! Being a blogger is more new than being a reader, but being a reader takes the cake!! Here are some reasons why I enjoy both:

To help decipher my word cloud madness:
1. Meeting new people
2. Getting new reads
3. Being social
4. Taken to a new world
5. Remembering emotions
6. Exercising my PR/Interwebs skillz
7. Finding myself
8. An escape
9. Keeping my brain healthy
10. Author signings

I really do enjoy both worlds: reader and blogger. Of course reading is just a passion, blogging can become a job/hobby but both equally fun to do! What are some of your reasons?

xx Linz

2 thoughts on “Reasons I Love Being A Blogger/Reader

    • Haha–YES! I just met Stephanie Perkins whose reading I ADORE & I went to the bathroom of the event & she was just leaving as I walked in and I froze slightly shouting ‘hi’ at her 😉 so embarrassing butttt I mean how was I supposed to know who I came to see was going to be in the bathroom at that moment haha!

Leave a Reply

