Helpful to the Addiction

So we all know by now I’ve got an addiction to book buying probably as much as you do so I wanted to share a little secret that may or may not be in your best interest to know, but screw it, you’ve got to know!

I love reading this one gossip website that usually has the most entertaining comments, sometimes even more amusing or helpful than the actual posts, and their book posts are my favorite! I get such great rec’s from them which is a blessing or curse–I haven’t decided but I’m leaning more towards blessing. Anyway, one time someone left a comment about a website called BookGorilla. Not everyone has heard of it and I bet there are a dozen others out there but this is the one I use so I thought I’d give it a shout out.

Basically what you do is if you have an e-Reader–this is the place to hit up! It has e-Book deals every day and all you have to do is give them an email address, pick out which genres that interest you, check them off, and voilà!! You will get daily deals on what you like to read. Usually I see deals for my Kindle and they’re $4.99 and under. If there’s a new book out that’s good they might slash a few dollars off the regular price but never have a $4.99 and under deal but still…I mean some money off can’t hurt.

While the choices I get are not amazing, amazing, there are times I find gems that I want to read, like my current read Bossypants by Tina Fey. I got it for $2.99–which by the way, I HIGHLY recommend you checking out this book! It’s very funny and inspirational. She’s a fantastic role-model, a real woman which is a nice change from all of the other stuff that’s thrown at us on a daily basis. I’m getting distracted.

Check out BookGorilla and you never know what deal you’ll find in your inbox!

nook

kindleskindle

Leave a Reply

